Tuesday, September 22, 2009

It’s going to be NCP’s Ganesh Naik versus BJP’s Suresh Haware for the Belapur constituency

It’s official. NCP party has nominated the sitting MLA Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik from Belapur constituency while BJP has given the candidature to famous city builder Suresh Haware. That leaves only the declaration of the NCP candidate, which many believe is going to be Sandeep Naik.

The battle-lines are more or less drawn all over the State for the State Assembly Polls on October 13. its official that the 151, Belapur constituency is all set to witness a straight fight between Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik as the NCP candidate and the city builder Suresh Haware is the BJP candidate. In a recent interview, Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik had expressed his will to contest from Belapur seat.

Even in Airoli, Vijay Chougule of Shiv Sena is all set to take on the Congress-NCP alliance candidate, which though not officially declared in all its probability will be NMMC Standing Committee Chairman Sandeep Naik.
The Belapur seat fell in NCP’s kitty as the Congress leaders had no credibility and credentials to impress the high commands in terms of voters or work done in comparison to Thane Guardian Minister Ganesh Naik. Even if one were to go by numbers in the Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation and the comfortable lead of Sanjeev Naik of NCP in the recent Lok Sabha polls then – In Belapur, out of 46 wards, the NCP has 26 seats while the Congress has 11. In Airoli out of the 42 wards, the NCP has 31 seats while the Congress has just 4. Sanjeev Naik has a lead of over 19000 votes in Belapur against his nearest Shiv Sena rival Vijay Chougule and over 14000 votes in Airoli. However, Vishwarath Nayar feels in assembly elections that both Belapur and Airoli seats are equally tough and equally easy. And what about the independents? They won’t play any decisive role in the electoral results says Vishwarath Nayar. In both the seats, it is going to be the ability as a leader, work done factor and promises in the future that will decide who will be the voter’s choice of MLA from Belapur and Airoli.
DNA News

No comments:

Post a Comment